Argh Pirates

I love my friends. They are just as enthusiastic as I am for costume parties. For her 25th birthday my friend Taylor decided to have her theme be devoted to one of her favorite things: Pirates.

Not my entire costume was made by myself, only pieces. I altered the hat by adding some feathers (hooray for glue guns) and using a piece of gold fabric to wrap over my head under it.

The main piece that was of my own creation was the peasant shirt under the corset. It’s not a full length shirt (it comes down to just under the bust) but I figured since I had the corset on underneath it would help to save on fabric.  I’m not really sure how I managed to jimmy rig that thing without a pattern but I pulled it off and thought it came out pretty well.

~ by Amber on December 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
