A Ghana Dress for a Birthday

My friend Katelyn went to Ghana last Summer for a study abroad course. She brought back some beautiful fabric and asked me to make something for her. But school got back in session and we both got busy. This Summer as it approached her birthday and her graduation, I decided to make her a dress and surprise her. I based it on the pattern of a dress that I already had.

I had a ton of extra fabric so I decided to also make her a cute skirt as well :-)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by Amber on June 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
